The process of assigning a task to another user is very similar to creating a task for yourself. However, there are a few important things to remember:
- You can only assign tasks to other CaseFleet users who have been added as assigned users to the case. (Click here for instructions on adding assigned users.)
- Any reminders you create for a task will only go to you, even if the task is assigned to another user. Assignees can open the task and add their own personalized reminders. This allows each user to set as many reminders as he or she wants without burdening colleagues with unwanted notifications. It also ensures that no one else can delete or change reminders you've set up for a task.
- As the person assigning the task, you will receive email notification of when the task you assigned is marked as in progress or completed.
- If you prefer not to receive these notifications, you may turn off this feature by clicking on “Notifications” in your User Profile. However, we recommend you do not disengage this feature as doing so makes it more difficult to keep track of task assignments.