One of the most important parts of account administration is managing users. On the Account Settings > Users page, account administrators can invite new users to the account, manage pending invitations, deactivate users who no longer need access, adjust permissions levels and more.
Adding Users to Your Account
To add users, visit Account Settings > Users. Once there, click the “Invite User” button to invite a new user. You will have the option to choose from 4 different permission levels for the user:
Account Administrator - Administrators have the ability to update account information, adjust payment information, manage user access and permission levels, and see all data in the system. They can also create templates for contacts, issues and sources.
Standard User - Standard users have access to all cases and data in the account, except for information found in Account Settings.
Limited User - Limited users will only be able to see data related to cases they are assigned to.*
Free Guest User - Guest users may only be assigned to a single case within CaseFleet. Access is free.*
Once added to the system, the new user will receive an email with a registration link for CaseFleet:
When the user accepts the invitation and creates their account, they will appear in the list of accepted invitations under Account Settings > Users. From this settings page, administrators can see all of the active and inactive users on the account.
Note: If you have invited a Limited or Guest user, you'll need to assign them to their case(s) after they have completed registration in order for them to gain access to the case. For more information about adding assigned users to a case, click here.
For more information on modifying user permissions, click here.
Managing Pending User Invitations
Once a new user has been invited to your CaseFleet account, they will appear under the "Pending Invitations" section of the Account Settings > Users page until they accept the invitation and have successfully set up their account. Account invitations automatically expire after 30 days.
For any user invitations in the "pending" state, administrators can access additional options by clicking the pencil icon next to the person's name. Options include:
Copy user's registration link to the clipboard
Deactivating a User
To deactivate a user, click the blue button next to the user's name under the "Current Users" section of Account Settings > Users.
Deactivating a user means that the user will not be able to log into your account and you will not be billed for the user. When you deactivate a user, your CaseFleet account will be credited for any time remaining for that user on your current billing cycle. There are no refunds for cancellations and deactivations, but the unused time will be credited toward the next billing period.
An administrator can reactivate a deactivated user at a later time, which will impact your billing. For more information on how changing your user count impacts your billing, click here.
Note: When you deactivate a user, you will not lose any of the user’s data from your account, and they will remain listed on any cases to which they have been assigned, until removed by an active member of your team. This is to ensure any open tasks or review assignments are transferred to the appropriate user.